book cover of The Cottage on Strawberry Sands
Added by 24 members
 

The Cottage on Strawberry Sands

(2024)
(The second book in the Apple Hill Bay series)
A novel by

 
 
Escape to the golden sands and glittering seas of Apple Hill Bay for a sizzling summer of love. From the bestselling author of Sunshine and Secrets at Blackberry Beach comes this gorgeously romantic tale.

They say there’s no place like home and for Roo Clarke this couldn’t be more true. Fourteen years ago she left the sparkling shores of Apple Hill Bay for America, leaving behind her childhood best friend Theo Lucas, and with him a piece of her heart. Nothing has felt right since then, and though she’s certain Theo has long since moved on from their hometown, Roo has high hopes that the exciting new job that’s brought her back here and the quirky beach hut she’ll make her own will fill her heart again.

But Theo hasn’t moved on, he’s right where Roo left him in Apple Hill Bay, and he’s even more gorgeous than Roo remembers. Fourteen years is a long time, but the secret crush she harboured as a teenager burns as intensely as if they’d never been apart. What if this is her chance to tell him how she really felt all those years ago? And what if he felt the same way? What if the lost years melted away, could they fall in love? Or could something unexpected ruin everything between them?

Step into the sunshine with this summer’s hottest love story, guaranteed to warm your heart and take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jill Mansell and Sue Moorcroft.


Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Holly Martin's The Cottage on Strawberry Sands


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors