book cover of Summer at Buttercup Beach
Added by 13 of our members

Summer at Buttercup Beach

(2017)
(The second book in the Hope Island series)
A novel by

 
 
This summer everything is about to change on Hope Island. The sand is warm, the sea is sparkling and a second chance for romance is in the air...

For two years Freya Greene has hidden the fact that she’s totally and utterly in love with her best friend Rome Lancaster. It’s not been easy – they work together in his glasswork business, she lives above his workshop and, he’s completely gorgeous. But Rome has never shown any sign of returning those feelings. Until now…

Lately they’ve shared affectionate moments and words heavy with meaning. Yet Freya knows Rome has a damaged heart. After losing his fiancée in a tragic accident, he’s not allowed himself to fall in love.

Freya has already had her heart broken by a man who couldn’t let go of a past love. Can she risk it happening again? Rome and Freya have a friendship that could blossom into something more. Are they both brave enough to take that chance?

Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sue Moorcroft and Jenny Oliver.

Read what everyone is saying about Summer at Buttercup Beach:

I really wish I could give this book more than 5 stars because I really loved it. It has definitely become one of my favourite books ever! As soon as I began reading Summer at Buttercup Beach I found it so easy to read and I was hooked, I just couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Everything you could want from a Holly Martin book … like coming home to a good friend, warm and comforting … you know you are going to enjoy it, and it doesn't let you down.’ Rachel’s Random Reads

‘Wow! Absolutely fell in love with Rome and Freya! Every time I pick up a Holly Martin book I devour it within hours and Summer at Buttercup Beach was no exception. Holly Martin's writing is more than a 5 star rating…’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down.’ Fiona’s Book Reviews

‘I can honestly say that I was swept away by this book. Full of heart, warmth and a smidgen of sexiness this is a perfect holiday read. Sunny, bright and full of hope this is one book you won't want to put down!’ Escapades of a Bookworm

‘When I chose to read Summer at Buttercup Beach, I knew that I'd be in for a treat, as all of Holly's books that I've read so far have been absolutely wonderful. I loved everything about this story, it was delightful to read and there were a few giggles along the way.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘Another great book by Holly that I absolutely loved, I so fell in love with Freya and Rome, they made the perfect couple, I absolutely love Holly's style of writing, the location in her stories just makes you really want to be there!!Consumer Reviewer

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sunshine and Secrets
(Willow Cottage, book 1)
Bella Osborne
thumb
The Cosy Teashop in the Castle
(Cosy Teashop in the Castle, book 1)
Caroline Roberts

Used availability for Holly Martin's Summer at Buttercup Beach

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: Large Print edition
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 1-913616-01-0 / 978-1-913616-01-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sunshine, Seaside & Sparkles
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance (Hope Island 2)
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 0-7515-7378-7 / 978-0-7515-7378-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 1-78681-201-0 / 978-1-78681-201-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: Hope Island Series, Book 2
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


October 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: Hope Island Series, Book 2
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: Hope Island Series, Book 2
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: Hope Island Series, Book 2
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Summer at Buttercup Beach: A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU