book cover of Sunrise over Sapphire Bay
Added by 30 of our members

Sunrise over Sapphire Bay

(2020)
(The first book in the Jewel Island series)
A novel by

 
 
Fall in love with the beautiful Jewel Island this summer, where the sapphire sea sparkles, the golden sun warms your skin and the islanders melt your heart. From the bestselling author of The Little Village of Happiness comes Holly Martin’s most romantic novel yet.

Aria Philips has lived on Jewel Island all of her life. Even when her sisters Clover and Skye left its stunning shores for bigger and better things, Aria stayed to help her father run their family hotel.

A year after her father’s death Aria’s done everything she can to keep things afloat but the hotel has long been struggling to make a profit. With so few guests Aria risks losing the only home she’s ever had.

Noah Campbell earned his fortune from making hotels a success, and he also just happens to be staying on Jewel Island this summer. Could he be the answer to Aria’s problems? If only he hadn’t kissed her under the willow tree the year before and never called her again. It had been the most incredible kiss of her life, but clearly business and pleasure should never be mixed.

As gorgeous and charming as Noah may be, Aria vows to keep things professional while she seeks his help. But for the past year Noah has been keeping a secret and his return to Jewel Island is about to change Aria’s life forever…

Soak up the sun in Sapphire Bay with this feel-good novel you won’t be able to put down. An unforgettable summer romance perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Sarah Morgan and Jill Mansell.

Praise for Holly Martin

‘Without a doubt my favourite Holly Martin book of all time. I adored every single moment of this fabulous book. One of my top romantic comedy reads for the year.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

‘If Holly Martin’s latest book had been a cake, she would have come up with something that looks great, tastes amazing and has people hailing her the next Mary Berry  – it’s that good. A mixture of brilliant, believable characters, exotic travel, a fantastic story and, of course, beautiful romance at its heart, this is a winning recipe for me.’ After the Rain, 5 stars

Addictive, packed full of humour, friendship, family, love with just a little bit of heat. This has to be one of my favourites of Holly’s so far.’ Love Books Actually, 5 stars

‘Holly's writing is like an injection of happiness into your day. She writes love in it's sweet, all encompassing, passionate glory.’ The Blossom Twins, 5 stars

‘I think this is Holly's best book yet; I absolutely loved it from start to finish, I devoured this almost in one sitting.’ Amazon review, 5 stars

‘There are some laugh out loud moments as well as some heart melting and tear jerking ones. A perfect holiday read!’ Jo’s Book Journey, 5 stars

 ‘Just delightfulA heartwarming and deliciously romantic novel.’ The Cosiest Corner

‘A gorgeous romantic story. Sweet, sexy and satisfying.’ Portobello Book Blog, 5 stars

WOW! So much LOVE for this story! This book is just AMAZING!’ Simona’s Corner of Dreams, 5 stars

‘Love Love LOVED this book. Holly Martin has written the must read novel for this summer. It's an absolute gem. Emotional, passionate, funny, and very, very addictive.’  M’s Bookshelf, 5 stars

‘This was an absolutely cracking read!’ Kate’s Book Spot, 5 stars

A truly magical adventure.’ Star Crossed Reviews, 5 stars

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Holly Martin's Sunrise over Sapphire Bay

Hardback Editions

July 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 1-913616-15-0 / 978-1-913616-15-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sunshine, Seaside & Sparkles
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 1-913616-16-9 / 978-1-913616-16-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sunshine, Seaside & Sparkles
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay: Large Print edition
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 1-913616-06-1 / 978-1-913616-06-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sunshine, Seaside & Sparkles
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay: A gorgeous uplifting romantic comedy to escape with this summer
Author(s): Holly Martin
ISBN: 1-913616-04-5 / 978-1-913616-04-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sunshine, Seaside & Sparkles
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sunrise Over Sapphire Bay
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher: Whole Story QUEST
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sunrise over Sapphire Bay: A gorgeous uplifting romantic comedy to escape with this summer
Author(s): Holly Martin
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU