book cover of Control
Added by 2 of our members

Control

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
Not all doctors are heroes....

Renowned surgeon Michael Trenchard locks his office door and prepares for a relaxing evening. But what follows is a living nightmare when later he is discovered in a locked-in coma, the victim of an auto-erotic asphyxiation.

It is left to Doctor Kash Devan, Trenchard's young protege, to uncover the truth. And what he discovers is chilling....

In his ruthless pursuit of wealth and success, Trenchard has left a trail of wrecked lives, and angry people, behind him.

Which of Trenchard's victims hated him so much that they wanted to ruin not only his reputation, but his life as well?

Control is a dark and compulsive medical thriller that will keep you guessing until the end. For fans of Robin Cook and Tess Gerritsen.

Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"A suspenseful and frightening thriller." - Lynda La Plante


Similar books by other authors

thumb
How the Dead Speak
(Tony Hill and Carol Jordan, book 11)
Val McDermid

Used availability for Hugh Montgomery's Control

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Control: A dark and compulsive medical thriller
Author(s): Hugh Montgomery
ISBN: 1-78576-743-7 / 978-1-78576-743-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Control
Author(s): Hugh Montgomery
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Control
Author(s): Hugh Montgomery
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Control
Author(s): Hugh Montgomery
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Control: A dark and compulsive medical thriller
Author(s): Hugh Montgomery
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU