book cover of A Poison Tree
Added by 15 of our members

A Poison Tree

(2020)
(The first book in the DCI Will Blake series)
A novel by

 
 
'Sunk its claws in and had me gripped until the final page.' - JD Kirk
'Certainly got me hooked! - Kate Bendelow, author of The Real CSI

Would you forgive your child anything?

The murder of a young girl found barefoot in a country park and the re-emergence of shoes from the victims of a serial killer from over forty years ago. A coincidence or a connection?
Will Blake is determined to find out, but as he unearths the past, questions are raised about the original investigations and it becomes clear that The Wirral has a killer on the loose once again.Victor Hunt, the father of the last dead girl from the original case, lies in a hospice with weeks to live. The truth lies hidden in Hunt’s tangled family tree, and the actions of his wayward daughter. Time is against Blake and his fractious team. If they don’t get to the root of past crimes, then innocent blood will flow again.A Poison Tree is the first thrilling mystery in the Will Blake crime series. A great read for fans of Luca Veste's DI Murphy and JD Kirk’s Jack Logan series.
Discover A Poison Tree and get involved in this exciting investigative series today.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for J E Mayhew's A Poison Tree

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Poison Tree: A DCI Will Blake Novel (DCI Will Blake Crime Mystery Thrillers)
Author(s): J E Mayhew
ISBN: 1-9998407-4-7 / 978-1-9998407-4-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zertex Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Poison Tree: A DCI Will Blake Novel, Book 1
Author(s): J E Mayhew
Publisher: Jon Mayhew
Availability: Amazon   


August 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Poison Tree: A DCI Will Blake Novel, Book 1
Author(s): J E Mayhew
Publisher: Jon Mayhew
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Poison Tree: A DCI Will Blake Novel, Book 1
Author(s): J E Mayhew
Publisher: Jon Mayhew
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Poison Tree: A DCI Will Blake Novel, Book 1
Author(s): J E Mayhew
Publisher: Jon Mayhew
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Poison Tree: A DCI Will Blake Novel (DCI Will Blake Crime Mystery Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): J E Mayhew
Publisher: Obolus Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU