book cover of The Alex Benedict Collection

The Alex Benedict Collection

A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker
(A book in the Alex Benedict series)
An omnibus of novels by

THE ALEX BENEDICT COLLECTION brings together sci-fi master Jack McDevitt's stellar first three novels in the award-winning Alex Benedict series. Perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury and Joe Haldeman.

In A TALENT FOR WAR, Alex Benedict unearths a piece of information with the power to rewrite history and expose interstellar hero Christopher Sim as a fraud. On his quest for the truth Alex will venture into an unknown alien galaxy and face something stranger than he could ever have imagined.

In POLARIS, Alex Benedict is determined to solve the mystery of the luxury space yacht that never returned from its interstellar journey sixty years ago. The search party found Polaris empty and adrift in space and now Alex must travel across the stars in a life-threatening mission to discover the truth.

In the Nebula award-winning SEEKER, Alex Benedict is convinced that he has stumbled across an artefact from the infamous transport ship that fled a religious dictatorship in twenty-seventh-century America. Alex and his pilot Chase are taken into the very heart of danger on the deadly trail to Seeker.

Genre: Science Fiction
Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

(Salvation Sequence, book 1)
Peter F Hamilton
The Golden Minute
(Girl in Time, book 2)
John Birmingham

Used availability for Jack McDevitt's The Alex Benedict Collection

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker
Author(s): Jack McDevitt
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU