book cover of Trio
Added by 4 members
 

Trio

(2022)
(The third book in the Nick Jellicoe series)
A novel by

 
 
You can run from the past but you can't hide...

Two murders and a spate of jewel robberies mean that DI Jellicoe and Chief Inspector Burnett have their hands full. A National Serviceman is killed while attempting to escape from his army camp. One night later, American band leader, Desi Denby, plays his last 'Do Wap' and waltzes off to that great dance hall in the sky. Is there a connection between the two deaths?

Prejudice, jealousy, McCarthy witchunts and Foxtrots come crashing together as Jellicoe and young DC Wallace investigate while, all the time, dealing with the demons of their past.

The new DI Jellicoe new mysterywill keep you guessing until the final shocking twist.

Trio is the third in a series of character-driven police procedurals perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Rachel McClean, and Faith Martin.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jack Murray's Trio


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors