book cover of The Poland Trilogy

The Poland Trilogy

(2017)
(A book in the Poland Trilogy series)
An omnibus of novels by

 
 

Two cousins~different as sunshine to shade~vie for the same man.

Testing love of family and loyalty to country, Anna and Zofia ride the whirlwind of wars, shifting boundaries, loves lost and won~and a new generation.

Through the years, heartbreak and heroism come~often unannounced~bringing their regrets and rewards.



2018 GOLD MEDAL IPPI AWARD~Best Regional E-Book
Imagine a "Gone with the Wind" story in 1790s Poland with the characters of Scarlett and Melanie reversed! That's what the author found not so many years ago, when he opened a long-hidden diary and stepped back into a turbulent Europe. Anna Maria and Zofia now beckon you to join them on a heart-stopping experience that contains "all the sweep and romance of 'Gone with the Wind' and 'Doctor Zhivago'." ~India Edghill, Author of "Queenmaker" and "Delilah"
An unforgettable saga!

Based on the diary of a Polish countess who lived through the rise and fall of the Third of May Constitution years, 1791-94, PUSH NOT THE RIVER paints a vivid picture of a tumultuous and unforgettable metamorphosis of a nation--and of Anna, a proud and resilient woman. AGAINST A CRIMSON SKY continues Anna's saga as Napoleon comes calling, implying independence from her neighbors would follow if only Polish lancers would accompany him on his fateful 1812 march into Russia. Anna's family fights valiantly to hold on to a tenuous happiness, their country, and their very lives. Set against the November Rising (1830-31), THE WARSAW CONSPIRACY depicts partitioned Poland's daring challenge to the Russian Empire. Brilliantly illustrating the psyche of a people determined to reclaim independence in the face of monumental odds, the story features Anna's sons and their fates in love and war.

For fans of Ken Follett, Philippa Gregory, Bernard Cornwell, and Jeffrey Archer~



Similar books by other authors

thumb
Paper Money
Zachary Stone

Used availability for James Conroyd Martin's The Poland Trilogy

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Poland Trilogy: Push Not the River; Against a Crimson Sky; The Warsaw Conspiracy (The Complete Historical Saga) (Box Set)
Author(s): James Conroyd Martin
Publisher: Hussar Quill Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU