book cover of Wizard Weather

Wizard Weather

(The second book in the Sacred Band of Stepsons: Sacred Band Tales series)
A Novella by

When Askelon of Meridian, lord of dreams, and Jihan, Froth Daughter, come to Sanctuary, a killing mist precedes them and everything changes for Tempus and the Sacred Band of Stepsons and even the local storm god. In the courese of this story, Nikodemos receives from Askelon a dream-forged panoply; Tempus' sister and Askelon of Meridian join forces, and the Froth Daughter lends her inhuman aid to Tempus' Sacred Band. Stepsons die and events are set in motion that reverberate through the entire Sacred Band series as even the gods contest in Sanctuary's heavens.

Wizard Weather, a pivotal story in the Sacred Band of Stepsons series. First published as a first serial in Thieves' World in 1982, and subsequently in "Tempus," the first Sacred Band of Stepsons anthology in 1987, Wizard Weather introduces characters and concepts which since have become iconic: Stealth called Nikodemos, charismatic Bandaran adept of maat; Jihan, Froth Daughter; Janni, Straton and Critias, members of the Sacred Band of Stepons; Stormbringer, the Unbegotten god, and a fight between good and evil that transcends time and place.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Janet Morris's Wizard Weather

Kindle Editions

February 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Wizard Weather (Sacred Band of Stepsons: Sacred Band Tales Book 2)
Author(s): Janet Morris
Publisher: Perseid Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU