book cover of A Perfect Duet

A Perfect Duet

(2011)
A Novella by

 
 
Meek Miranda Granville comes alive at the pianoforte--except when Andrew Owen is beside her. His playing moves her, but his critiques of her spoil the effect.

As for Andrew, he only wants to share his training with her, but he always seems to botch it. The trouble is he'd rather run his fingers over her than the keyboard, but she's promised to his rogue of a cousin.

When his cousin stands her up at the village bonfire, Andrew gets his chance to strike a chord with Miranda, but to do it, he'll have to outplay both his rival and Miranda's father.

Fans of Elizabeth Johns, Melanie Dickerson and Georgette Heyer will love this sweet and intelligent Regency romance novella (approximately 19,500 words) written in the tradition of Jane Austen. Originally appeared in the With this Ring anthology published by Zebra Books (Kensington).

Genre: Historical Romance

Used availability for Jennifer Malin's A Perfect Duet

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Perfect Duet
Author(s): Jennifer Malin
Publisher: Jennifer Malin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU