After losing her job, her boyfriend and her best friend, Brit Colladay thinks she's hit rock bottom. Then while touring Roman ruins, she is accidentally transported to the first century. Living as a slave near Pompeii, she fakes a gift of prophecy, but when she predicts Vesuvius will erupt, her owner doesn't believe her.

Nicomachus, a Roman priest renowned for the "miracles" he engineers, knows a fraud when he sees one, but Brit's brains and beauty intrigue him, and he'd rather join forces than expose her. In exchange for sharing her tricks, she wants help escaping the upcoming eruption--but helping a slave run away could get him executed.

As time runs out, they try to forge a plan. Is the answer running, time travel or even changing history? And can they stay together, or will survival mean living apart?

This standalone historical time travel packed with romance, mystery and action will appeal to fans of James Maxwell, Elisabeth Storrs and Libbie Hawker; the movie Pompeii; and the cable TV shows "Rome" and "Spartacus."

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Used availability for Jennifer Malin's Templum

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Templum
Author(s): Jennifer Malin
ISBN: 1-4949-1624-X / 978-1-4949-1624-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Templum
Author(s): Jennifer Malin
Publisher: Jennifer Malin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU