book cover of Wish I Might

Wish I Might

(2015)
(The first book in the Three Wishes series)
A Novella by

 
 
A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled...

Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman.

Be careful what you wish for...

For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David's worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother.

A choice between love and friendship...

Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she's wildly attracted to him - and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence?

Fans of Sylvia Day, Christi Caldwell and Julia Quinn will love this historical romance novella set in Regency England and Portugal. Wish I Might is the prequel to Jennifer Malin's full-length time-travel romance As You Wish.

Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works.

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Used availability for Jennifer Malin's Wish I Might

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Wish I Might: A Prequel to As You Wish (Three Wishes) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Malin
ISBN: 1-5119-1090-9 / 978-1-5119-1090-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wish I Might (Three Wishes Book 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Malin
Publisher: Jennifer Malin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU