book cover of The Fool\'s Folly
Added by 6 of our members

The Fool's Folly

(2020)
(The fourth book in the Sandal Castle series)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping Yorkshire historical thriller you won’t be able to put down! Perfect for fans of S D Sykes, E. M. Powell, Karen Maitland and S J Parris.

Trust no one…


1485, Yorkshire, England



King Richard III has held the English throne for two years. But the country is rife with rumours about the fate of his nephews, the two princes imprisoned in the Tower of London, and there is a continual threat of rebellion by Henry Tudor.

King Richard's heir, John de la Pole, presides over the stronghold of Sandal Castle. When a suspicious death occurs in his household, he instructs Sir Giles Beeston, the newly appointed judge, to the Manor Court to investigate.

But before Sir Giles can get to the bottom of the murder, more grisly deaths occur.

Are the deaths connected? Is there a plot against the King?

And can Sir Giles unmask the killer before he too falls victim to the killer…?

THE FOOL’S FOLLY is the second book in the Sandal Castle Medieval Thriller series: historical murder mysteries set in Yorkshire.


THE SANDAL CASTLE MEDIEVAL THRILLER SERIES:
Book One: The Pardoner’s Crime
Book Two: The Summoner's Sins
Book Three: The Franklin's Felony
Book Four: The Fool's Folly

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Keith Moray's The Fool's Folly

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Fool's Folly: A serial killer is at large at the court of Richard III
Author(s): Keith Moray
ISBN: 1-80055-001-4 / 978-1-80055-001-8
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Fool's Folly: A serial killer is at large at the court of Richard III
Author(s): Keith Moray
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU