book cover of My Unscripted Life

My Unscripted Life

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Attention summer love story readers! This funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy of her dreams who happens to be an international pop star is perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Morgan Matson.

Sometimes love stories go off script.

Another sultry Georgia summer is about to get a lot hotter. Dee Wilkie is still licking her wounds after getting rejected by the precollege fine arts program of her dreams. But if she'd gone away, she wouldn't have been around to say yes to an unbelievable opportunity: working on the set of a movie filming in her small Southern town that just happens to be starring Milo Ritter, the famous pop star Dee (along with the rest of the world) has had a crush since eighth grade.

It's not like Dee will be sharing any screen time with Milo - she's just a lowly PA. And Milo is so disappointingly rude that Dee is eager to stay far away from him. Except after a few chance meetings, she begins to wonder if just maybe there's a reason for his offensive attitude, and if there's more to Milo than his good looks and above-it-all Hollywood pedigree. Can a relationship with a guy like Milo ever work out for a girl like Dee? Never say never. . . .

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Lauren Morrill's My Unscripted Life

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: My Unscripted Life
Author(s): Lauren Morrill
ISBN: 0-553-49801-0 / 978-0-553-49801-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2016 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: My Unscripted Life
Author(s): Lauren Morrill
ISBN: 0-553-49802-9 / 978-0-553-49802-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Delacorte Pr
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Unscripted Life
Author(s): Lauren Morrill
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA