book cover of Love in the City by the Sea

Love in the City by the Sea

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

Sometimes crossing the finish line is only the first step

Tess Barton is stuck in a rut. Her dream of becoming an artist has stalled as she works three jobs just trying to survive. She's barely got time to sleep and now her sister, Emma, is signing her up for a marathon...

But it's not just any marathon. It's the Barcelona marathon and they'd be running in memory of their late sister. When disaster strikes and Emma can't make it, Tess finds herself facing a new city and daunting challenge all alone. That is, until an unexpected rendezvous in a little tapas bar with gorgeous local, Roberto.

Soon Tess finds that the fast-paced city isn't so intimidating - and the marathon not quite so terrifying - with someone by her side. As she races towards the finish line, Tess starts to realise all the things she's been running away from. But is it too late for her to chase dreams after all this time heading in the wrong direction?

Perfect for fans of T.A. Williams, Samantha Tonge and Sue Roberts.

What readers are saying about Love in the City by the Sea:

'A lovely relaxing story, with fabulous characters, lots of romance, a beautiful city, and a wonderful storyline. This is the perfect escapism read and beach read. Fab' Reader review

'The book was so wonderful. Tess is a very relatable character... The books is beautifully written, nice and just wonderful. I would recommend it to everybody I know.' Unapologetic Geek

'This was so beautifully written, so atmospheric that I felt like I was experiencing the sights, smells, delicious food and wine that Tess did.' Reader Review

'A delightful few hours in Barcelona' Reader review

'This is a beautiful story to read. It was lovely to picture wonderful Barcelona. The descriptions of the city made me want to go back. This is a lovely romantic story set in wonderful surroundings. A pleasure to read' Reader review

'This is what the good memories are made of. Stars!... if you are looking for a few hours of escapism to a really great city with a romance playing out around its exploration then this is certainly a book to take a chance on.' Reader review

'This is my first time reading a novel by this author and I can 100% say that it won't be my last... a fantastic read that I couldn't put down. I'm now on the search for more novels by Lilac Mills! ' Reader review

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Lilac Mills's Love in the City by the Sea

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love in the City by the Sea
Author(s): Lilac Mills
Publisher: Canelo Escape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU