book cover of Last Request
Added by 4 of our members

Last Request

(2019)
(The first book in the DS Nikita Parekh series)
A novel by

 
 

'Absolutely fantastic, had me gripped!!! Loved it!' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'You only have one shot at this. Your message to someone you love. What is your last request?'

When human remains are discovered under Bradford's derelict Odeon car park, DS Nikita Parekh and her team are immediately called to the scene.

Distracted by keeping her young nephew out of trouble, Nikki is relieved when the investigation is transferred to the Cold Case Unit, and she can finally focus on her family.

But after the identity of the victim is revealed, she's soon drawn back into the case. The dead man is a direct link to her painful past.

As the body count begins to rise, Nikki must do everything she can to stop the killer in their tracks before anyone else gets hurt - even if it means digging up secrets she had long kept hidden...

For readers of Angela Marsons and Helen H. Durrant comes a gritty new crime series featuring bold, brave and ferocious D.S. Nikki Parekh.

Readers LOVE Last Request:

'I devoured this over two nights, literally not being able to put it down.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'Amazing... A story so twisted it makes your head spin in a good way.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'An excellent crime thriller... Entertaining and exciting and a particularly satisfying finale... Engrossing.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'Gripping from beginning to end, and I enjoyed each and every moment of it!' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'From the first page to the last it kept you gripped.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'Great read!' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

'A cracking good read.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Dead at First Sight
(Roy Grace, book 15)
Peter James
thumb
The Birthday
(Detective Natalie Ward, book 1)
Carol Wyer

Paperback Editions

November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Last Request: An utterly gripping mystery thriller for fans of Angela Marsons and LJ Ross
Author(s): Liz Mistry
ISBN: 0-00-835835-4 / 978-0-00-835835-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

December 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Request
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   


December 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Request
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Last Request
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Last Request: An utterly gripping mystery thriller for fans of Angela Marsons and LJ Ross
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU