book cover of Unquiet Souls
Added by 28 members
 

Unquiet Souls

(2016)
(The first book in the DI Gus McGuire Case series)
A novel by

 
 
'Liz Mistry is a terrific crime writer who knows how to keep her readers on the edge of their seats and frantically turning the pages desperate to find out what happens next.' ★★★★★ Bookish jottings blog

D.I. Gus McGuire Book 1

When those you love betray you, who can you trust?

When a young girl goes missing, Gus fears that her family’s secrets may have come back to hurt her.

What is the link between her abduction and a murdered drug addict?

Meanwhile a murdered sex worker is found leading to the shocking discovery of Eastern European children locked in her attic.

Who is the ringleader who calls himself 'The Matchmaker'?

What at first appears to be a simple murder soon turns into an international manhunt for the members of a twisted child trafficking ring.

Can McGuire identify The Matchmaker before it’s too late?

DI Gus McGuire, newly returned to work, suffers with his own emotional problems yet he must pick his way through the web of deceit and uncover the truth in time before anyone else suffers.

The first gripping thriller in the DI Gus McGuire series, for fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and LJ Ross.

Readers Love Unquiet Souls

'Right from the first page the story is hugely entertaining and fast paced.’ ★★★★★ Waycat ‘

Omg what an excellent start to a brand new series.... Absolutely brilliant storytelling.★★★★★ Amazon reviewer‘

It’s hard to believe this is a debut novel.’ ★★★★★ Sandra.L

‘A brilliant no holds barred read from an author prepared to go the whole way on impact. Super!’★★★★★ Goodreads reviewer.

'I am already a fan and can recommend this book to all readers who like a good, punchy, and compelling crime thriller.’ ★★★★★Pat Hall‘

On a par with Rankin and McDermid★★★★★ Goodreads reviewer

‘Simply unputdownable. Devoured in 2 days.’★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

Books in the DI Gus McGuire series: Uncoiled Lies, Untainted Blood, Uncommon Cruelty, Unspoken Truths, Unseen Evil, Unbound Ties

Books in the DS Nikki Parekh series: Last Request, Broken Silence, Dark Memories



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Liz Mistry's Unquiet Souls


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors