book cover of Unquiet Souls
Added by 13 of our members

Unquiet Souls

(2016)
(The first book in the DI Gus McGuire Case series)
A novel by

 
 
'Liz Mistry is a terrific crime writer who knows how to keep her readers on the edge of their seats and frantically turning the pages desperate to find out what happens next.' ★★★★★ Bookish jottings blog

D.I. Gus McGuire Book 1

When those you love betray you, who can you trust?

When a young girl goes missing, Gus fears that her family’s secrets may have come back to hurt her.

What is the link between her abduction and a murdered drug addict?

Meanwhile a murdered sex worker is found leading to the shocking discovery of Eastern European children locked in her attic.

Who is the ringleader who calls himself 'The Matchmaker'?

What at first appears to be a simple murder soon turns into an international manhunt for the members of a twisted child trafficking ring.

Can McGuire identify The Matchmaker before it’s too late?

DI Gus McGuire, newly returned to work, suffers with his own emotional problems yet he must pick his way through the web of deceit and uncover the truth in time before anyone else suffers.

The first gripping thriller in the DI Gus McGuire series, for fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and LJ Ross.

Readers Love Unquiet Souls

'Right from the first page the story is hugely entertaining and fast paced.’ ★★★★★ Waycat ‘

Omg what an excellent start to a brand new series.... Absolutely brilliant storytelling.★★★★★ Amazon reviewer‘

It’s hard to believe this is a debut novel.’ ★★★★★ Sandra.L

‘A brilliant no holds barred read from an author prepared to go the whole way on impact. Super!’★★★★★ Goodreads reviewer.

'I am already a fan and can recommend this book to all readers who like a good, punchy, and compelling crime thriller.’ ★★★★★Pat Hall‘

On a par with Rankin and McDermid★★★★★ Goodreads reviewer

‘Simply unputdownable. Devoured in 2 days.’★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

Books in the DI Gus McGuire series: Uncoiled Lies, Untainted Blood, Uncommon Cruelty, Unspoken Truths, Unseen Evil, Unbound Ties

Books in the DS Nikki Parekh series: Last Request, Broken Silence, Dark Memories

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Shallow Waters
(Hannah Robbins, book 1)
Rebecca Bradley
thumb
Stone Cold
(Stone Cold Thriller, book 1)
J D Weston
thumb
Death Parts Us
(DI McKay, book 2)
Alex Walters
thumb
The Debt Collector
(Debt Collector, book 1)
Jon Mills

Used availability for Liz Mistry's Unquiet Souls

Paperback Editions

December 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls: When those you love betray you, who can you trust? (D.I. Gus McGuire)
Author(s): Liz Mistry
ISBN: 1-916183-56-5 / 978-1-916183-56-8
Publisher: Murder Book Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls
Author(s): Liz Mistry
ISBN: 0-9955111-5-2 / 978-0-9955111-5-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unquiet Souls: When those you love betray you, who can you trust? ... A Gritty Crime Fiction Police Procedural novel (D.I. Gus McGuire Book 1)
Author(s): Liz Mistry
Publisher: Murder Book Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU