book cover of Walking on Sunshine
Added by 1 of our members

Walking on Sunshine

(The eighth book in the Cricket Creek series)
A novel by

Cricket Creek, Kentucky, is a sweet small town. But that doesn't stop a tomboy breakfast cook and a tabloid-magnet musician from getting into a little trouble together....

Mattie Mayfield is more interested in fishing, four-wheeling, and mudding than being a girlie girl. But acting like one of the boys means she often gets ignored when it comes to romance - especially by Colby, her brother's best friend. Maybe if she changes the game, she'll finally start getting some attention.

Bad boy musician Garret Ruleman doesn't fit in with the crowd in Cricket Creek, but there's something about sweet, unassuming Mattie that catches his eye. Garret intends to ask her out, but all Mattie wants is for Garret to give her a makeover that will force Colby to see her as a real woman.

Garret agrees to help in return for lessons on how to become a Southern stud. And as the local girls start falling for the newly countrified Garret, Mattie wonders if in the end, they'd actually be perfect together....

Genre: Romance

Used availability for LuAnn McLane's Walking on Sunshine

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: Walking on Sunshine (Cricket Creek)
Author(s): LuAnn McLane
ISBN: 0-451-47049-4 / 978-0-451-47049-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Walking on Sunshine (Cricket Creek Novel Book 8)
Author(s): LuAnn McLane
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU