book cover of The Great Maple Caper

The Great Maple Caper

(The fourth book in the Wicked Good Mystery series)
A novel by

Deep in the heart of winter, all is quiet in Charm Cove. Or so Moira Wicked likes to think. The charming town in Maine is blanketed with snow, and magic is murmuring under the surface, but nothing is amiss.

Until it's time for maple sugaring season. One of the earliest signs of spring is when the maple trees are ready to tap for sap, which becomes maple sugar, and syrup, and more. Once the first few trees are tapped, Charm Cove residents start reporting missing buckets of maple sap. At first, it's only a few and then it's almost all of them.

It's a maple caper, and Charm Cove residents are riled up.

In the midst of the missing maple sap dustup, Moira finds herself caught in the middle because, of course, everyone she knows is missing maple sap. Maple sugaring is big business, and money is on the line. Who knew money and maple syrup would make people so crazy?

Meanwhile, Charm Cove is still a beacon to the wider world with its magic being bottled up and sold in its charming stores and online.

Take a visit to Charm Cove, where Wicked meets Good and where you just might find there's almost always more than meets the eye.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Used availability for Lucy May's The Great Maple Caper

Paperback Editions

February 2019 : Paperback

Title: The Great Maple Caper (Wicked Good Mystery Series)
Author(s): Lucy May
ISBN: 1-79053-996-X / 978-1-79053-996-3
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Great Maple Caper (Wicked Good Mystery Series Book 4)
Author(s): Lucy May
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU