book cover of Where Dead Men Meet
Added by 4 of our members

Where Dead Men Meet

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:

'A master storyteller' Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.

From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Fine Summer's Day
(Inspector Ian Rutledge, book 17)
Charles Todd

Used availability for Mark Mills's Where Dead Men Meet

Hardback Editions

August 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet (Thorndike Press Large Print Historical Fiction)
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-4328-4234-X / 978-1-4328-4234-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-7973-8 / 978-1-5047-7973-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 0-7553-9235-3 / 978-0-7553-9235-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5385-0752-8 / 978-1-5385-0752-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 0-7553-9238-8 / 978-0-7553-9238-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 0-7553-9236-1 / 978-0-7553-9236-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-9774-4 / 978-1-5047-9774-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet Lib/E
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-9773-6 / 978-1-5047-9773-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-9775-2 / 978-1-5047-9775-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   


November 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU