book cover of Where Dead Men Meet

Where Dead Men Meet

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
A return to the period adventure thriller in Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as 'a master storyteller' (Val McDermid). For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris.

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage 25 years ago.

From the author of the best-selling The Savage Garden and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is compelling audiobook, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Black Ascot
(Inspector Ian Rutledge, book 21)
Charles Todd
thumb
Dark Sacred Night
(Bosch and Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly

Used availability for Mark Mills's Where Dead Men Meet

Hardback Editions

August 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet (Thorndike Press Large Print Historical Fiction)
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-4328-4234-X / 978-1-4328-4234-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-7973-8 / 978-1-5047-7973-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 0-7553-9235-3 / 978-0-7553-9235-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5385-0752-8 / 978-1-5385-0752-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 0-7553-9238-8 / 978-0-7553-9238-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 0-7553-9236-1 / 978-0-7553-9236-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-9774-4 / 978-1-5047-9774-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet Lib/E
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-9773-6 / 978-1-5047-9773-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
ISBN: 1-5047-9775-2 / 978-1-5047-9775-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   


November 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Where Dead Men Meet: The adventure thriller of the year
Author(s): Mark Mills
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU