New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Perfect Stranger

The Perfect Stranger

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
Now on CD for the first time!

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Missing Girls - the gripping story of a journalist who sets out to find her missing friend, a friend who may never have existed at all. "Think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl" (TheSkimm).

Once a star reporter, Leah Stevens has lost her job at a Boston paper and damaged her professional reputation beyond repair. When she unexpectedly crosses paths with her old roommate, Emmy Grey, the two decide to relocate to a small town with the hope that they can leave their pasts behind.

But soon after their arrival, a woman who looks just like Leah is left for dead and Emmy goes inexplicably missing. The police are unable to find any trace of Emmy - no acquaintances, no digital presence, and no paper trail. As Leah searches for answers in the house they share, she begins to realize how very little she knows about her closest friend. Is it possible Emmy Grey never existed at all?

Leah works to track down Emmy and realizes everyone in this town has something to hide. Who can she trust - Kyle, the handsome young detective on the case; the concerned assistant principal; the teen students in her class, who seem to know more than Leah herself? Soon her credibility is at stake, and Leah must confront her old demons and find some proof of Emmy to save herself.

Gripping and atmospheric, The Perfect Stranger is an "an excellent second novel of psychological suspense... Highly recommended for fans of Alafair Burke, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Lutz, and for all readers who like their female characters clever and resourceful, even when their best friends become their worst nightmares" (Booklist).

Genre: Mystery    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Let the Dead Speak
(Maeve Kerrigan, book 7)
Jane Casey
thumb
Perfect Remains
(DI Callanach, book 1)
Helen Fields

Used availability for Megan Miranda's The Perfect Stranger

Hardback Editions

February 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-78649-399-3 / 978-1-78649-399-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-0799-2 / 978-1-5011-0799-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger (Wheeler Large Print Book Series)
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-4328-3849-0 / 978-1-4328-3849-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-78649-288-1 / 978-1-78649-288-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-78649-479-5 / 978-1-78649-479-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-0800-X / 978-1-5011-0800-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-6682-4 / 978-1-5011-6682-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Perfect Stranger
Author(s): MS Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-6689-1 / 978-1-5011-6689-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Export
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio CD

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5082-4905-9 / 978-1-5082-4905-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA