New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Perfect Stranger

The Perfect Stranger

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
In the masterful follow-up to the runaway hit All the Missing Girls - "think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl" (TheSkimm) - a journalist sets out to find a missing friend, a friend who may never have existed at all.

Confronted by a restraining order and the threat of a lawsuit, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs to get out of Boston when she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who has just left a troubled relationship. Emmy proposes they move to rural Pennsylvania, where Leah can get a teaching position and both women can start again. But their new start is threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later.

Determined to find Emmy, Leah cooperates with Kyle Donovan, a handsome young police officer on the case. As they investigate her friend's life for clues, Leah begins to wonder: did she ever really know Emmy at all? With no friends, family, or digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey. Soon Leah's credibility is at stake, and she is forced to revisit her past: the article that ruined her career. To save herself, Leah must uncover the truth about Emmy Grey - and, along the way, confront her old demons, find out who she can really trust, and clear her own name.

Everyone in this rural Pennsylvanian town has something to hide - including Leah herself. How do you uncover the truth when you are busy hiding your own?

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Megan Miranda's The Perfect Stranger

Hardback Editions

April 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-0799-2 / 978-1-5011-0799-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger (Wheeler Publishing large pring)
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-4328-3849-0 / 978-1-4328-3849-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

July 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-78649-290-3 / 978-1-78649-290-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


August 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-78649-288-1 / 978-1-78649-288-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: CORVUS
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-78649-479-5 / 978-1-78649-479-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-0800-X / 978-1-5011-0800-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


May 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Perfect Stranger
Author(s): MS Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-6689-1 / 978-1-5011-6689-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Export
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5011-6682-4 / 978-1-5011-6682-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

February 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


February 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
ISBN: 1-5082-4905-9 / 978-1-5082-4905-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Perfect Stranger
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A twisting, compulsive read perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Corvus
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Perfect Stranger: A Novel
Author(s): Megan Miranda
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA