book cover of Flesh and Blood
Added by 2 of our members

Flesh and Blood

(2017)
(The fifth book in the DCI Mark Lapslie series)
A novel by

 
 
The truth was buried along with their bodies . . . until now.

FROM THE CREATOR OF BBC DRAMA SILENT WITNESS, COMES A GRIPPING AND SINISTER THRILLER THAT WILL HAVE YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT.

During the murder investigation of a teenage boy, DCI Mark Lapslie's methods come under fire and, as a result, his prime suspect walks free. Meanwhile another body is discovered and Lapslie and his team quickly find themselves on the trail of a voracious serial killer.

One year earlier, dedicated young journalist, Josie Dallyn stumbles over a chain of very similar cases. Whilst she is digging deeper and deeper into the truth behind the mysterious deaths, she is getting herself into more danger than she could have ever anticipated and her life is being threatened by some very dark forces.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and MJ Arlidge.

***********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT NIGEL MCCRERY AND THE DCI MARK LAPSLIE SERIES:

'DCI Mark Lapslie is Nigel's finest creation . . . Immaculately constructed and beautifully observed' Daily Mail

'What a brilliant book. I thoroughly enjoyed every part of this book, an interesting start and an ending to end all endings' Amazon Reviewer

'Had me gripped from start to finish' Amazon Reviewer

'Not for the feint hearted' Amazon Reviewer

'There is no way I'd ever have guessed who the killer was' Amazon Reviewer

'Highly original . . . one of the best crime fiction books of the year' Amazon Reviewer

'Gripping' Daily Mirror

'Perfect holiday book for all crime lovers out there!' Amazon Reviewer

'One you won't want to put down. My first Nigel McCrery book, but won't be my last. Highly recommended, but not for the feint hearted' Amazon Reviewer

'First time reader of this author and this book was outstanding' Amazon Reviewer

'A wonderful story. Beautifully crafted' Amazon Reviewer

'One of the most memorable monsters in modern crime fiction' Daily Express

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Perfect Remains
(DI Callanach, book 1)
Helen Fields
thumb
Perfect Death
(DI Callanach, book 3)
Helen Fields
thumb
Perfect Crime
(DI Callanach, book 5)
Helen Fields
thumb
Love Like Blood
(Tom Thorne, book 14)
Mark Billingham

Used availability for Nigel McCrery's Flesh and Blood

Paperback Editions

December 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Flesh and Blood (DCI Mark Lapslie)
Author(s): Nigel McCrery
ISBN: 0-85738-235-7 / 978-0-85738-235-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Flesh and Blood: A gripping serial-killer thriller
Author(s): Nigel McCrery
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Flesh and Blood: A gripping serial-killer thriller (DCI Mark Lapslie Book 5)
Author(s): Nigel McCrery
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU