book cover of In Harm\'s Way

In Harm's Way

(2018)
A novel by

 
 



When no one knows you are in danger how can you ever be saved...

The Baxter house in the Lowther Hills, in Scotland, has been on the estate agent's books for decades. Dilapidated and near-derelict, nobody is interested in it. But, for one potential buyer, the remote location and rat-infested cellar are perfect.

For the first year, Mackenzie's marriage to Derek was ideal. But Derek believes she is having an affair and when she realises her husband is becoming controlling, she knows she's made a terrible mistake.

But Mackenzie has a drinking problem so when she threatens to leave Derek and then disappears no one believes she has been abducted.

DS Geddes is handed the case but isn't convinced anything criminal has taken place until a startling development comes to light.

Has Mackenzie been abducted or has she simply left her husband?

And who has bought The Baxter house and for what purpose?

What everyone is saying about In Harm's Way:



"Clever book with great character development." Janice Lombardo - reviewer

"Wow! Atmospheric dark gripping and brilliant." Sarah Hodgson - reviewer

"an excellent novel, part cop thriller and part study of human relationships." Chris Nolan - reviewer

"If you like a good detective thriller you'll love this one." Annie Belford - reviewer



"A truly believable story of misconceptions and being alone even when you are with your loved ones." Breakaway Reviewers



Owen Mullen is the best-selling author of The Charlie Cameron Series. In Harm's Way is a gripping psychological thriller, with elements of domestic noir and mystery. It will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Gillian Flynn and Ann Cleeves


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ruin
(Cormac Reilly, book 1)
Dervla McTiernan

Used availability for Owen Mullen's In Harm's Way

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: In Harm's Way: a gripping Scottish Noir thriller
Author(s): Owen Mullen
ISBN: 1-912604-81-7 / 978-1-912604-81-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: In Harm's Way: a gripping psychological thriller
Author(s): Owen Mullen
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU