book cover of Last Supper
 

Last Supper

(2019)
(The second book in the Maggie Lewis Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Newly hired short-order cook Maggie Lewis learns the hard way that too many secrets will spoil the stew

After losing her VFW job, financially strapped Maggie Lewis finds a sweet gig as a cook at her favorite diner in North DeSoto, Florida. Despite some minor mishaps in the kitchen and money still being tight, Maggie starts to regain her sense of security...until her least favorite customer, persnickety spinster Helen Pritchard, comes down with food poisoning. When an outbreak of salmonella sickens several patrons, and the health department shows up at their door, it becomes clear that someone is out to sabotage Maggie's boss and close down the diner. With the help of her tenant, newly licensed PI Michael Bradley, Maggie must track down the culprit before he kills more than just the business.

Praise for the Maggie Lewis Mysteries:

"A heroine who's not only feisty, but sometimes downright funny as well." - Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Terry Shames, Bill Crider, and Steven F. Havill will want to get to know Maggie." - Booklist

"Smart, funny. You'll want to run a tab." - Hallie Ephron, New York Times bestselling author

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Paula Matter's Last Supper


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors