book cover of The Music Box Enigma
Added by 1 of our members

The Music Box Enigma

(The sixth book in the Silas Quinn series)
A novel by

Could a mysterious music box hold the key to unlocking the puzzle behind a gruesome murder for Detective Inspector Silas Quinn?

London, 1914. Despite a number of setbacks, rehearsals for The Hampstead Voices' Christmas concert are continuing apace. The sold-out event is raising funds for war refugees, and both Winston Churchill and Edward Elgar are expected to attend. But the most disturbing setback of all occurs when the choirmaster, Sir Aidan Fonthill, is discovered dead at a piano, a tuning fork protruding from his ear.

Detective Chief Inspector Silas Quinn and his team from the Special Crimes Department at New Scotland Yard soon discover that Sir Aidan had a number of enemies, but who hated him enough to carry out such a heinous crime? Could the answer be linked to a mysterious music box delivered to Sir Aidan's house shortly before the murder, and can Silas solve the puzzle of the music box enigma and catch the killer before the concert takes place?

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Clerkenwell Affair
(Thomas Chaloner, book 14)
Susanna Gregory
The Scent of Danger
(Ursula Blanchard, book 18)
Fiona Buckley
Tragedy on the Branch Line
(Inspector Robert Colbeck, book 19)
Edward Marston
Last Nocturne
(Grand & Batchelor, book 7)
M J Trow

Used availability for R N Morris's The Music Box Enigma

Hardback Editions

April 2020 : UK Hardback

Title: The Music Box Enigma: 6 (A Silas Quinn Mystery)
Author(s): R N Morris
ISBN: 0-7278-8955-9 / 978-0-7278-8955-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Music Box Enigma (A Silas Quinn Mystery Book 6)
Author(s): R N Morris
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU