book cover of The Chef
Added by 3 members
 

The Chef

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
Hiring him might be the most dangerous mistake I ever made . . .

I started as a server in a New York restaurant. That’s where I met my husband, Dante.

Now we’re opening our own restaurant in Los Angeles. It’s our dream come true.

But it feels like it’s turning into a nightmare. We’re nearly out of money. I had to fire our head chef after he ‘accidentally’ stabbed me. And now I’ve caught my husband flirting with a waitress. He used to flirt with me like that.

Then Chef Marco shows up. The answer to our prayers. He’s cooked in top restaurants all over Europe. He also has the most stunning green eyes. We hire him on the spot.

Now the nightmare really begins . . .

AN EXHILARATING BLEND OF BREATHTAKING SUSPENSE AND NAIL-BITING TENSION WITH A SHOCKING FINAL TWIST.

Perfect for fans of Freida McFadden, Daniel Hurst, Valerie Keogh, Lucy Foley, Shari Lapena, T.M. Logan and Clare Mackintosh.

READERS LOVE THE CHEF:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
A tantalizing blend of suspense and tension . . . If you’re craving a gripping thriller with a side of culinary intrigue, The Chef is sure to satisfy your appetite.�� Karin H.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What an
exciting and suspenseful story! I couldn’t put it down.’ Gary B.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
A fantastic thriller . . . I was constantly on the edge! It was so intense.’ Eva E.

⭐⭐��⭐⭐ ‘I couldn’t stop reading, I am still spinning from this one.
One of the best books I’ve read in this genre.’ Lisa D.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
I just devoured this book. Could not put it down.’ Nauld D.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
I couldn’t put this down it was just so good. I loved all the layers to this story.’ Heather C.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
I absolutely loved it! I cannot wait to read more by this author.’ Tonimarie K.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘
What a ride! This had me holding my breath multiple times throughout the book.’ Shanda S.

⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Doesn’t let you go until the very last page! So good —
absolutely loved it!’ Shelley M.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Robin Mahle's The Chef


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors