New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Awards
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Book (nominee)
A small-town baker uses her own magic to confront a post - vampire apocalypse world in this award-winning urban fantasy Neil Gaiman called "pretty much perfect."

Although it had been mostly deserted since the Voodoo Wars, there hadn't been any trouble out at the lake for years. Rae Seddon, nicknamed Sunshine, head baker at her family's busy and popular cafe in downtown New Arcadia, needed a place to get away from all the noise and confusion - of the clientele and her family. Just for a few hours. Just to be able to hear herself think.

She knew about the Others, of course. Everyone did. And several of her family's best regular customers were from SOF - Special Other Forces - which had been created to deal with the threat and the danger of the Others.

She drove out to her family's old lakeside cabin and sat on the porch, swinging her feet and enjoying the silence and the silver moonlight on the water.

She never heard them coming. Of course, you don't when they're vampires.

Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Sookie Stackhouse will cheer for this tough and quirky heroine. In Sunshine, which won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature, McKinley has a vampire novel that is "a smart, funny tale of suspense and romance" (San Francisco Chronicle).

    Get it on Google Play

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Trickster's Choice
(Daughter of the Lioness, book 1)
Tamora Pierce
thumb
Soulless
(Parasol Protectorate, book 1)
Gail Carriger
thumb
Prudence
(Custard Protocol, book 1)
Gail Carriger

Used availability for Robin McKinley's Sunshine

Hardback Editions

November 2004 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Sunshine (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 1-4176-4585-7 / 978-1-4176-4585-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2003 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin Mckinley
ISBN: 0-425-19178-8 / 978-0-425-19178-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2010 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 0-14-241110-8 / 978-0-14-241110-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Sunshine (Young Adult)
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 0-425-23769-9 / 978-0-425-23769-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley Trade
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Sunshine (Young Adult)
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 0-441-01913-7 / 978-0-441-01913-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ace Trade
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2008 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin Mckinley
ISBN: 0-425-22401-5 / 978-0-425-22401-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2004 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin Mckinley
ISBN: 0-515-13881-9 / 978-0-515-13881-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2004 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 0-553-81583-0 / 978-0-553-81583-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random House Group)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2003 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin Mckinley
ISBN: 0-593-05102-5 / 978-0-593-05102-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

December 2008 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2008 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2008 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 1-4001-1008-4 / 978-1-4001-1008-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2008 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 1-4001-4008-0 / 978-1-4001-4008-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


November 2008 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
ISBN: 1-4001-6008-1 / 978-1-4001-6008-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sunshine
Author(s): Robin McKinley
Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA