book cover of Her Patriotic Duty
Added by 4 of our members

Her Patriotic Duty

(2020)
A novel by

 
 

In a world of secrets, can Esme find the courage to be her true self?

Happily in love, Esme Colborne is about to marry Richard Trevannion, descendant of one of the oldest families in England. But when Esme learns she is adopted – from a working class family – she cannot allow Richard to marry so far beneath his station.

Fleeing the life she knew, a chance encounter leads Esme to work as a ‘decoy woman’, testing British undercover operatives who may otherwise reveal secrets in a moment of weakness. As dangerous as it is thrilling, she is soon captivated by this world of subterfuge – one wrong move, however, and Esme could lose everything.

With her feelings for Richard as strong as ever, should she go back to him and reveal the truth of her birth? Is she brave enough to risk having her heart broken again?

An enthralling Second World War saga for fans of Rosie Archer and Annie Murray.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Ops Room Girls
(Women's Auxiliary Air Force, book 1)
Vicki Beeby
thumb
A Workhouse Christmas
(Workhouse to War, book 1)
Kay Brellend

Used availability for Rosie Meddon's Her Patriotic Duty

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 1-80032-023-X / 978-1-80032-023-9
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2020 : UK Audio CD

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 1-78889-530-4 / 978-1-78889-530-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   


November 2020 : UK Audio CD

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 1-78889-531-2 / 978-1-78889-531-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


November 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


November 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Her Patriotic Duty
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Her Patriotic Duty: An emotional and gripping WW2 historical novel
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU