book cover of The Soldier\'s Return
Added by 1 of our members

The Soldier's Return

(2019)
(The third book in the Woodicombe House series)
A novel by

 
 

As the end of the war nears, change arrives at Woodicombe House…

Kate Channer is settled in London helping half-sister, Naomi, as her housekeeper while the Great War rages on. When Naomi’s brother, Ned, is sent home seriously injured it’s up to Kate to manage the household as well as Ned’s rehabilitation.

But with the growing workload, Kate struggles to keep everything running smoothly and yearns to return to Woodicombe House. And with no word from her husband, Luke, fighting in France, it’s becoming increasingly difficult to stay positive.

Hard times are ahead for Kate and her family – when the realities of war land on their doorstep, can Kate find the strength to keep going?

The final book in the Woodicombe House Saga trilogy, this story is perfect for fans of Linda Finlay and Rosie Goodwin.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rosie Meddon's The Soldier's Return

Hardback Editions

April 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 0-7505-4752-9 / 978-0-7505-4752-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return (The Woodicombe House Sagas): 3
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 1-78863-535-3 / 978-1-78863-535-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2020 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
ISBN: 1-78889-061-2 / 978-1-78889-061-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Soldier's Return (The Woodicombe House Sagas Book 3)
Author(s): Rosie Meddon
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU