book cover of Murder At Hockey Camp

Murder At Hockey Camp

(The fourth book in the Screech Owls series)
A novel by

Travis, Nish, and the rest of the Screech Owls are in the heart of cottage country to spend a week at summer hockey camp. Joining them for some off-season practice is Sarah Cuthbertson - the Owls' former captain - with her new team, the Junior Aeros. It promises to be a wonderful seven days of sun, sand, and skating. Nish is even planning the World's Biggest Skinny Dip!

But it's not all fun and sun. The owner of the camp, Buddy O'Reilly, is a tyrant - a surly former NHLer, even meaner now than he was as a player. Soon coach Muck Munro, who never believed in summer hockey in the first place, has to warn the bully to stay away from the Screech Owls.

Next morning dawns bright and warm - but not warm enough to stir the cold body hidden in the boathouse! Now a killer is at large, and the Screech Owls are right in the middle of a real-life murder case.

Murder at Hockey Camp is the fourth book in the Screech Owls Series.

Check out the Screech Owls' website at

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Roy MacGregor's Murder At Hockey Camp

Paperback Editions

December 1996 : Canada Mass Market Paperback

Title: Murder at Hockey Camp (#4)
Author(s): Roy MacGregor
ISBN: 0-7710-5629-X / 978-0-7710-5629-1 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Screech Owls
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU