book cover of Dead Druid

Dead Druid

(The second book in the Claire-Agon Ranger series)
A novel by

When EVIL rises, GOOD needs a Hero.

A thousand years ago, on the world of Claire-Agon, a war raged between men and dragons, destroying both the creatures and the land's many civilizations.

Targon Terrel accepts his fate as a Ranger, a servant of the Mother and Defender of the Arnen. Having protected his fellow countrymen, he continues his battle against the sinister Kesh wizards, but he does not fight alone. Aided by unlikely allies, he presses his attacks to liberate Ulatha and its people.

The Kesh continue to dominate the realms of Agon, enslaving those of neighboring realms and seeking to obtain the one artifact that will ensure their perpetual domination of Agon forever.

Meanwhile, ancient evils stir from their long slumbers, moving to ensnare all within their reach as Dor Akun, Father Death approaches.

Evil prepares to cover the land and only one thing stands in its way, a simple Ulathan family that goes by the name of Terrel.


Author's Note:

The Ranger Series takes place a thousand years after the Great Dragon War.

Book 1, Ranger Rising: May of 2015
Book 2, Dead Druid: February of 2016
Book 3, Mad Mage: November of 2017
Book 4, Cursed Cleric: May of 2017
Book 5: Subscribe to my newsletter for the latest release date.

The Dragon Book Series consists of five books each highlighting one of the five chromatic dragons found in the world of Claire-Agon. Each book can be read independently of each other and in no particular order, however, they take place during the same time frame and involve many of the same characters and locations of the Claire-Agon world.

The Black Dragon: February of 2015
The Blue Dragon: November of 2015
The Green Dragon: May of 2016
The White Dragon: July of 2016
The Red Dragon: October of 2016
The Dragon War: January of 2019

Sign up for Salvador Mercer's newsletter at

These newsletters will notify you of new releases, special promotions, and exclusive content only for you. Thanks and enjoy your read!

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Salvador Mercer's Dead Druid

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dead Druid: Claire-Agon Ranger Book 2 (Ranger Series)
Author(s): Salvador Mercer
Publisher: Diamond Star Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU