book cover of Mad Mage

Mad Mage

(The third book in the Claire-Agon Ranger series)
A novel by

A thousand years ago, on the world of Claire-Agon, a war raged between men and dragons, destroying the creatures and the land's many civilizations.

The saga continues as a simple Ulathan family faces mad wizards, crazed undead, bloodthirsty barbarians and the world's most noted thieves and assassins. The planet Dor Akun, known as Father Death, approaches with the great Pentium Passing occurring only once every thousand years, and promises to fulfil age old prophecies, revealing a secret that will resurrect ancient evils to the world of Claire-Agon... Dragons.

Can Targon free his family and help stem the tide of darkness that threatens to cover the land before it's too late?


Author's Note:

The Ranger Series takes place a thousand years after the Great Dragon War.

Book 1, Ranger Rising: May of 2015
Book 2, Dead Druid: February of 2016
Book 3, Mad Mage: November of 2017
Book 4, Cursed Cleric: May of 2019
Book 5: Subscribe to my newsletter for the latest release date.

The Dragon Book Series consists of five books each highlighting one of the five chromatic dragons found in the world of Claire-Agon. Each book can be read independently of each other and in no particular order, however, they take place during the same time frame and involve many of the same characters and locations of the Claire-Agon world.

The Black Dragon: February of 2015
The Blue Dragon: November of 2015
The Green Dragon: May of 2016
The White Dragon: July of 2016
The Red Dragon: October of 2016
The Dragon War: January of 2019

Sign up for Salvador Mercer's newsletter at

These newsletters will notify you of new releases, special promotions, and exclusive content only for you. Thanks and enjoy your read!

Genre: Fantasy

Used availability for Salvador Mercer's Mad Mage

Kindle Editions

November 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mad Mage: Claire-Agon Ranger Book 3 (Ranger Series)
Author(s): Salvador Mercer
Publisher: Diamond Star Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU