book cover of A Scot in the Dark
Added by 71 of our members

A Scot in the Dark

(2016)
(The second book in the Scandal & Scoundrel series)
A novel by

 
 
'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series
'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas


The second in Sarah MacLean's sensational new Scandal & Scoundrels series . . . all the fun and guilty pleasure of celebrity gossip, with a Regency twist!


Lonesome Lily turned Scandalous Siren

Miss Lillian Harwood has lived much of her life alone in a gilded cage, longing for love and companionship. When an artist offers her pretty promises and begs her to pose for a scandalous portrait, Lily doesn't hesitate . . . until the lying libertine leaves her in disgrace. With the painting now public, Lily has no choice but to turn to the one man who might save her from ruin.

Highland Devil turned Halfhearted Duke

The Duke of Warnick loathes all things English, none more so than the aristocracy. It does not matter that the imposing Scotsman has inherited one of the most venerable dukedoms in Britain - he wants nothing to do with it, especially when he discovers that the unwanted title comes with a troublesome ward, one who is far too old and far too beautiful to be his problem.

Tartan Comes to Town

Warnick arrives in London with a single goal: get the chit married and see her become someone else's problem, then return to a normal, quiet life in Scotland. It's the perfect plan, until Lily declares she'll only marry for love . . . and the Scot finds that there is one thing in England he likes far too much . . .

This is the second novel in the Regency romance Scandal & Scoundrelsseries by New York Time bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Scandal & Scoundrel series:
The Rogue Not Taken
A Scot in the Dark
The Day of the Duchess

Praise for Sarah MacLean

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot'BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean'Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Sarah MacLean's A Scot in the Dark

Hardback Editions

August 2016 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II (Scandal & Scoundrel, 2)
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
ISBN: 0-06-246584-8 / 978-0-06-246584-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark (Scandal & Scoundrel)
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
ISBN: 0-349-40974-9 / 978-0-349-40974-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II (Scandal & Scoundrel, 2)
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
ISBN: 0-06-237942-9 / 978-0-06-237942-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark (Scandal & Scoundrel series, Book 2)
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
ISBN: 1-5047-5483-2 / 978-1-5047-5483-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark Lib/E: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
ISBN: 1-5047-5482-4 / 978-1-5047-5482-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2016 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark (Scandal & Scoundrel series, Book 2)
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
ISBN: 1-5047-5484-0 / 978-1-5047-5484-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


August 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark (Scandal & Scoundrel Book 2)
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Scot in the Dark: Scandal & Scoundrel, Book II
Author(s): Sarah MacLean
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA