book cover of Second Chances at Samphire Bay
Added by 1 member
 

Second Chances at Samphire Bay

(2024)
(The first book in the Samphire Bay Village series)
A novel by

 
 

Can she learn to love again in a new home?

Young widow Jasmine has sold her Manchester narrowboat to move to the picturesque village of Samphire Bay. She needs a fresh start, away from the memories of the unsolved hit-and-run which killed her husband.

New neighbour Robin isn't pleased by her presence – he desperately wanted to buy her cottage. But he hasn't given up hope yet, befriending Jasmine with an agenda to persuade her to sell…

As Jasmine renovates the cottage, she and Robin grow closer, until Robin finds his motives confused. Does he still want her to sell up, or are his feelings becoming real?

Through it all, Jasmine continues processing her grief. And she is succeeding – until a shocking revelation that the mystery behind her husband's death has followed her to Samphire Bay…

An emotional, fast-paced romance for fans of Christie Barlow, Debbie Johnson and Alix Kelso.

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors