book cover of Frontiers of Liberty

Frontiers of Liberty

(A book in the Frontiers of Liberty series)
A collection of stories by

A collection of three stories from America’s struggle for independence...

The Highwayman: 1775, the Shenandoah Valley
A secret identity … an unspoken love. Quiet, ordinary Samuel Wheeler wants to quit moonlighting as a vigilante, until the night he unwittingly saves the girl he loves.

Defending Truth: 1780, the Overmountain settlements
For Truth Bledsoe, what began as simple Christian charity toward a starving enemy soon becomes … more. And the fate of her family—and their community—may rest in the hands of a loyalist who is no longer sure where he belongs.

The Counterfeit Tory: 1781, the South Carolina backcountry
War-weary Jedidiah Wheeler accepts a mission of subterfuge that almost certainly will be his end. It’s the quiet, fierce daughter of a Tory innkeeper who gives him cause not only to fight, but stay alive.

(These novellas first appeared in collections from Barbour Publishing, but have been updated and revised.
Also previously available as single-title ebooks, now compiled in one volume.)

Genre: Inspirational

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Shannon McNear's Frontiers of Liberty

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors