book cover of Serpent & Dove
Added by 23 of our members

Serpent & Dove

(2019)
(The first book in the Serpent & Dove Duology series)
A novel by

 
 
"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." (Sarah J. Maas, number-one New York Times best-selling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series)

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation - marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave listeners burning for more.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." - Sarah J Maas


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Queen of Nothing
(Folk of the Air, book 3)
Holly Black
thumb
Capturing the Devil
(Stalking Jack the Ripper, book 4)
Kerri Maniscalco

Used availability for Shelby Mahurin's Serpent & Dove

Hardback Editions

August 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
ISBN: 0-06-287802-6 / 978-0-06-287802-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
ISBN: 0-06-287803-4 / 978-0-06-287803-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
ISBN: 0-06-297113-1 / 978-0-06-297113-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: SERPENT & DOVE
Author(s): SHELBY MAHURIN
ISBN: 0-06-298970-7 / 978-0-06-298970-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
ISBN: 1-982688-61-0 / 978-1-982688-61-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove: Library Edition
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
ISBN: 1-982688-60-2 / 978-1-982688-60-8
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove (The Serpent & Dove Duology)
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
ISBN: 1-982688-62-9 / 978-1-982688-62-2
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author(s): Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU