book cover of Under a Summer Skye
Added by 28 members
 

Under a Summer Skye

(2024)
(The first book in the Skye Sisters Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 

A Scottish island. A stranger from the mainland. A summer of possibilities…

ESCAPE TO THE ISLE OF SKYE THIS SUMMER WITH THE SUNDAY TIMES AND MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR, AND LOSE YOURSELF IN THE FIRST BOOK OF THE SKYE SISTERS TRILOGY.

‘The perfect escapist read that will take you away from the real world and immerse you in its charm. Delightful.’ VERONICA HENRY

'A gorgeously warm and sunny book.’ CATHY KELLY

‘An intriguing and uplifting story with a beautiful setting.’ KATIE FFORDE

'A delightful summer read!' PHILLIPA ASHLEY

________

A chance encounter is about to change everything for Thea Wynter.

The moment she arrived on the Isle of Skye, life changed for Thea. Running from a succession of wrong turns, she comes to the island in search of blue sea, endless skies, and mountains that make the heart soar. Here, she feels at peace.

As head gardener at Rothach Hall, life is exactly how she wants it, with her days spent working in the glorious clifftop garden and her evenings in the cosy local village.

But an encounter with a stranger from the mainland brings with it an unexpected turn – and only time will tell if he is friend or foe.

It seems that even on Skye, life can catch up with you, and Thea is soon faced with the past she left behind – and with it, the family she’s never met…

From old lives to new beginnings, lose yourself on the beautiful Isle of Skye with Thea as she discovers how many possibilities life can truly hold if you look hard enough. A gorgeous, escapist read for fans of Sarah Morgan and Karen Swan.

________

PRAISE FOR UNDER A SUMMER SKYE

'The perfect romantic read.' That's Life

‘Gloriously uplifting – the perfect escape.’ Alex Brown

'A beautiful, transporting novel to sweep you away.’ Fiona Gibson

‘A gorgeous, escapist, romantic read full of heart.’ Emily Stone

Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sue Moorcroft's Under a Summer Skye


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors