book cover of The Orcas Island Job
Added by 9 members
 

The Orcas Island Job

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Case Lee series)
A novel by

 
 
His client is the world’s most powerful spy. When Case’s investigation uncovers traitors, corrupt politicians, and a deadly conspiracy, she demands he withdraw.

Case Lee doesn’t quit. He goes back in.

And kicks the hornet’s nest.

The CIA’s top spy offered him a contract. He didn’t relish working with her again, but the money was too good. The job started as a standard sleuthing gig. But when he discovers a major drug deal, disturbing questions are raised. Case calls on his best friend and heads for the border. Case Lee, meet the Cartel. It gets ugly.

The trail leads back to the Pacific Northwest, revealing a high-level conspiracy with spies, traitors, and corrupt politicians. Who is pulling the deadly strings? And why?

The heat cranks up and the CIA terminates the contract. But he doesn’t quit. While he’s no superhero, no caped crusader, Case Lee knows when it’s time to make a stand. They unleash powerful forces against him with no quarter asked. Or given.

In THE ORCAS ISLAND JOB—the sixth stand-alone novel from the Bestselling Case Lee adventure series—Author Vince Milam delivers another heart-pounding thriller of espionage, treachery, and intrigue. A tale filled to the brim with enigmatic and fascinating characters, plot twists, non-stop action, and stunning surprises.

You’ll love this edge of your seat thrill ride, because Case is a flawed hero we can all cheer for until the last page.

Join hundreds of thousands of readers and find yourself swept away today!

____________________

From verified Amazon reviewers:

“The Case Lee novels are the gold standard for action adventure books."

"Vince Milam’s Case Lee series is as good or better than any similar series in print today.”

"Milam's characters are razor sharp, his action scenes are heart pounding, and his ability to place the reader in Case's exotic locations is cinematic. Highly recommended."

“Easily ranks up there with Lee Child and Vince Flynn."

"Reacher, Gabriel Allon, Mitch Rapp, The Gray Man, Dewey Andreas, and Scott Horvath have a new neighbor in the “favorites” section of my library. Welcome, Case Lee."

“Case Lee has flaws, doubts, angst, and a conscience that sometimes gets in the way. As far as I am concerned, Milam has written a character better than Reacher, to whom all other characters in this genre are typically compared.”

“One of the best authors I have found. The storyline of the main character with his family is as good as it gets.”

“If you have not read this series, I highly recommend you do, even if you think it is not something you would normally be interested in.”

“Case Lee is really something. He is brave, courageous and yet sensitive and caring. The characters are colorful. The action is riveting. Love this series. Please write more.”

“Case Lee is a combination of deadly killer and soft-hearted nice guy, the kind of guy who can take his mentally challenged sister to sea world and discuss whether a turtle and a dog can be best friends, and yet take out five or six guys in a gunfight without blinking.”

“Do yourself a favor and click the BUY IT NOW BUTTON! For fans of Clancy, Thor, Flynn, Greaney, etc. you will love Vince Milam.”

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Vince Milam's The Orcas Island Job


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors