book cover of Sharp Practice

Sharp Practice

(The third book in the Best Defence series)
A novel by

3 in the Best Defence Series

Scotland's favourite criminal defence lawyer, Robbie Munro, is back and under pressure to find a missing child, defend a murdering drug-dealer and save the career of a child-pornography-possessing local doctor.

Add to that the antics of his badly-behaving ex-cop dad, the re-kindling of an old flame and a run-in with Scotland's Justice Secretary and you'll discover why it is that, sometimes, a lawyer has to resort to Sharp Practice.

Sharp Practice is the third in a series of smart, fast-moving, crime novels by Scottish criminal defence lawyer, William McIntyre, featuring an engagingly head-strong protagonist and exploiting the kind of authentic court-room, prison and procedural details that stem from years of first-hand experience.

Also available on Kindle:

#1 Relatively Guilty #2 Duty Man. #4 Killer Contract and out now! #5 Crime Fiction

#6 Last Will

#7 Present Tense

#8 Good News Bad News

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for WHS McIntyre's Sharp Practice

Paperback Editions

February 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Sharp Practice: #3 in the Best Defence Series
Author(s): William McIntyre
ISBN: 1-4954-1058-7 / 978-1-4954-1058-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

May 2012 : UK Paperback

Title: Sharp Practice: 3 (Best Defence series)
Author(s): William McIntyre
ISBN: 1-9998133-3-2 / 978-1-9998133-3-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Best Defence Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU