book cover of The Heartbreakers
Added by 9 of our members

The Heartbreakers

(2015)
(The first book in the Heartbreaker Chronicles series)
A novel by

 
 
"When I wasn't reading this book, it was all I wanted to be doing. Adorably romantic and fun! I loved it." —Kasie West author of The Distance Between Us

From beloved Wattpad sensation Ali Novak, author of My Life with the Walter Boys, comes this swoon-worthy YA romcom about a teen who accidentally falls for the lead singer of a world-famous boy band, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Miranda Kenneally

When I met Oliver Perry, I had no clue he was the lead singer for The Heartbreakers. And he had no idea that I was the only girl in the world who hated his music.

Stella will do anything for her sick sister, Cara—even stand in line for an autographed Heartbreakers CD...for four hours. She's totally winning best birthday gift this year. At least she met a cute boy with soft brown hair and gorgeous blue eyes while getting her caffeine fix. Too bad she'll never see him again.

Except, Stella's life has suddenly turned into a cheesy love song. Because Starbucks Boy is Oliver Perry—lead singer for the Heartbreakers. And even after she calls his music crap, Oliver still gives Stella his phone number. And whispers quotes from her favorite Disney movie in her ear. OMG, what is her life?

But how can Stella even think about being with Oliver—dating and laughing and pulling pranks with the band—when her sister could be dying of cancer?

First a hit on the online community Wattpad, Ali Novak's second novel has over 38 million reads and is loved by readers around the world.

With a perfect balance of humor, heart, and romance, The Heartbreakers is a great choice for readers looking for:

  • fun contemporary romance for teens
  • Wattpad love stories
  • romcoms that cover deeper issues like family, illness, and self-discovery
  • binge-worthy YA novels

    Genre: Young Adult Romance

Praise for this book

"Swoon worthy! I fell in love with Oliver Perry so fast! This book is feels inducing...I loved every single page!" - Anna Todd

"Adorably romantic and fun! I loved it." - Kasie West


Used availability for Ali Novak's The Heartbreakers

Paperback Editions

July 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreak Chronicles, 1)
Author(s): Ali Novak
ISBN: 1-4926-1256-1 / 978-1-4926-1256-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers (Heartbreak Chronicles, 1)
Author(s): Ali Novak
ISBN: 1-5159-0191-2 / 978-1-5159-0191-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers (Heartbreak Chronicles, 1)
Author(s): Ali Novak
ISBN: 1-5159-5191-X / 978-1-5159-5191-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


April 2016 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers (Heartbreakers Chronicles)
Author(s): Ali Novak
ISBN: 1-79999-441-4 / 978-1-79999-441-1
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


April 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers: Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1
Author(s): Ali Novak
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers: Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1
Author(s): Ali Novak
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers: Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1
Author(s): Ali Novak
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers: Heartbreak Chronicles Series #1
Author(s): Ali Novak
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Heartbreakers (The Heartbreak Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): Ali Novak
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU