book cover of On the Bone

On the Bone

(2016)
(Book 18 in the Cetin Ikmen series)
A novel by

 
 
The brand-new Istanbul crime thriller staring Inspector Cetin Ikmen, 'the Morse of Istanbul' (Daily Telegraph), from Barbara Nadel. ON THE BONE is perfect for fans of Donna Leon.

In Istanbul - the golden city on the Bosphorus - ancient myths and modern evils are at work...

On a buzzing street in the fashionable district of Beyoglu, a young man drops dead. Umit Kavas's death was natural but the autopsy betrays a shocking truth: his last meal was human flesh.

Under desperate pressure from their superiors, Inspector Cetin Ikmen and his colleague Mehmet Suleyman begin their most obscure investigation yet. How did Umit Kavas, apparently a good, liberal man, come to partake in the greatest taboo of all? Did he act alone? And who was his victim?

Soon they find themselves embroiled in a dark web of underground worlds: of Turkey's old secular elite; a community of squatters; and a new gastronomy scene breaking every boundary. But where does the truth lie?

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Love Like Blood
(Tom Thorne, book 14)
Mark Billingham
thumb
The Dying Season
(Bruno, Chief of Police Investigation, book 8)
Martin Walker

Used availability for Barbara Nadel's On the Bone

Hardback Editions

January 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18): A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller (Inspector Ikmen Mysteries)
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
ISBN: 1-4722-1379-3 / 978-1-4722-1379-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

June 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18): A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
ISBN: 1-4722-1382-3 / 978-1-4722-1382-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18): A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
ISBN: 1-4722-1380-7 / 978-1-4722-1380-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: On the Bone: Inspector Ikmen Mystery, Book 18
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: On the Bone: Inspector Ikmen Mystery, Book 18
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18): A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


January 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: On the Bone (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 18): A gripping Istanbul-based crime thriller (Inspector Ikmen Series)
Author(s): Barbara Nadel
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK