book cover of Brass Lives
Added by 12 of our members

Brass Lives

(The ninth book in the DI Tom Harper Mystery series)
A novel by

A dangerous American is in town, but is he really responsible for a deadly crime spree in Leeds?

Leeds, June 1913. Deputy Chief Constable Tom Harper is a busy man. He's overseeing a national suffragist pilgrimage due in Leeds that his wife Annabelle intends to join, and his daughter Mary has exciting plans of her own. Then a letter arrives from police in New York: Davey Mullen, an American gangster born in Leeds, is on his way back to the city, fleeing a bloody gang war.

Despite Tom’s best efforts to keep an eye on him, Davey’s arrival triggers a series of chilling events in the city. Is he responsible for the sudden surge in crime, violence and murder on Leeds’s streets? Facing a mounting workload, Tom must hunt down a cold-blooded killer while also confronting danger and tragedy close to home.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Chris Nickson's Brass Lives

Hardback Editions

June 2021 : UK Hardback

Title: Brass Lives: 9 (A Tom Harper Mystery)
Author(s): Chris Nickson
ISBN: 0-7278-9088-3 / 978-0-7278-9088-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Brass Lives (A Tom Harper Mystery Book 9)
Author(s): Chris Nickson
Publisher: Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU