book cover of Bloody Sunrise

Bloody Sunrise

(The first book in the Bloody Sun series)
A novel by

Shipwrecked on the shore of southern Japan in 1861, British Lieutenant Nicholas Barrett is adopted into a culture struggling to determine its attitude toward foreign contact, and he becomes the catalyst in the construction of a navy for the power-hungry country.

Similar books by other authors

Brig of War
(Privateers & Gentlemen)
Walter Jon Williams
Killigrew RN
(Killigrew, book 1)
Jonathan Lunn
(French Resistance, book 1)
Alan Savage

Used availability for Christopher Nicole's Bloody Sunrise

Hardback Editions

February 1994 : UK Hardback

Title: Bloody Sunrise
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
ISBN: 0-7278-4556-X / 978-0-7278-4556-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Bloody Sunrise
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU