book cover of Tallant for Trouble
Added by 1 of our members

Tallant for Trouble

(1977)
(The first book in the Munro Tallant series)
A novel by

 
 
Murder in paradise...

A West Indian paradise of warm sun, hot pink sand, blue waters and no income tax, Grand Flamingo is prospering under the benevolent dictatorship of John Castanos, who steered the nation to independence.

But beneath the glittering surface, racial tensions and private emotions erupt without warning into terrorism, riots and murder.

Good thing Colonel Munroe Tallant, Grand Flamingo's Commissioner of Police - and a man full of humour, tolerance and understanding - is there to dig deep and uncover the mystery.

Tallant for Trouble is a must-read tropical mystery, perfect for fans of Robert Thorogood.

Praise for Christopher Nicole:



"Fast-paced, entertaining, appealing!" - Library Journal

"An exciting story... action-filled and unpredictable" - Publishers Weekly

"Told with smooth authenticity" - Publishers Weekly


Born in the West Indies, British author Christopher Nicole has won international acclaim for his historical fiction. He lives with his wife, Diana, also a novelist, in the Channel Islands, where he also writes under the name Alan Savage. Other works include Ransom Island, Poor Darling, The Pursuit, The Voyage, Demon, The Followers, The Falls of Death, A Fearful Thing and, most recently, Cold Country, Hot Sun.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Regiment
(Regiment Trilogy, book 1)
Christopher Nicole
thumb
Commando
(Commando, book 1)
Alan Savage

Used availability for Christopher Nicole's Tallant for Trouble

Hardback Editions

September 1978 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Tallant for Trouble (Ulverscroft large print series. [mystery])
Author(s): Andrew York
ISBN: 0-7089-0175-1 / 978-0-7089-0175-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 1977 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Tallant for Trouble
Author(s): Andrew York
ISBN: 0-09-128370-1 / 978-0-09-128370-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


January 1977 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Tallant for Trouble
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
ISBN: 0-385-12355-8 / 978-0-385-12355-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tallant for Trouble (Colonel Tallant Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Christopher Nicole
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU