book cover of The Psammead Trilogy

The Psammead Trilogy

(A book in the Psammead series)
An omnibus of novels by

Are you ready for a journey of discovery, friendship and adventure? This enchanting collection brings together E. Nesbit's original Five Children and It trilogy - complete with refreshed and contemporary artwork by Ella Okstad.

Author E. Nesbit is one of the most influential authors of all time, with her works inspiring everyone from Jacqueline Wilson to J.K. Rowling and Neil Gaiman - and Five Children and It is a timeless tale that has entertained generations.

A classic adventure story, it follows five friends as they discover 'It': a grumpy creature known as the Psammead. This sand fairy has the power to grant the children one wish a day - but they'll have to be careful what they wish for...

The Phoenix and the Carpet and The Story of the Amulet continue the story of Anthea, Robert, Cyril, Jane and their baby brother as things get even more magical...

Format: paperback

Titles in Collection

Five Children and It
The Phoenix and the Carpet
The Story of the Amulet

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Edith Nesbit's The Psammead Trilogy

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: The Psammead Trilogy; Illustrated by Ella Okstad (Alma Classics Junior)
Author(s): E Nesbit
ISBN: 0-7145-4912-6 / 978-0-7145-4912-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Alma Classics
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU