book cover of The Promise

The Promise

(The sixth book in the French WW2 series)
A novel by

"The Promise delivers succinct action, raw emotion, and an intriguing meander into French history." - San Diego Book Review (2016).

The sixth book in Nath's WW2 series: Jean and Rebecca, whose parents have died, journey back to France from Brazil - desolate. Rebecca has an on-board romance with an older right-wing Frenchman, Philippe Darnand. Despite Jean's reservations, Rebecca marries Philippe but Philippe, who is viciously right-wing, wants to further his career in the Milice. He gives up Rebecca and her baby to the Nazis. Now Jean, taught to kill by S.O.E. and disdaining restrictions set by the French resistance, is compelled to exact his revenge as an outsider. A ravening grudge bearer, Jean rescues the beautiful Nicole from the Sicherheitspolitzei's clutches in Bergerac and they travel to Paris - a little stop over to bring his plans to fruition. He returns to England under a cloud but his promise to always protect Rebecca eats away at him and in the end, he risks all to keep that promise in an impossible mission deep into enemy-occupied Poland.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Fredrik Nath's The Promise

Paperback Editions

November 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: The Promise: A brutal outsider with a grudge in Wartime France (World War II Adventure Series) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Fredrik Nath, Fredrik Nath
ISBN: 1-5195-7423-1 / 978-1-5195-7423-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Promise: A brutal outsider with a grudge in wartime France (World War II Adventure Series Book 6)
Author(s): Fredrik Nath
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU