book cover of The Lies They Told
Added by 22 members
 

The Lies They Told

(2019)
(The first book in the DI Karen Heath series)
A novel by

 
 
(Second edition - extensively revised and edited March 2020)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A brilliant read, a good plot and plenty of action to keep you page turning until the very end! Amazon Review.

If you thought you got away with it, think again.

When a notorious criminal is found dead in his own home, the victim of a brutal, bloody attack, Detective Inspector Karen Heath is called back from suspension to solve the case.

But with her Met police superiors watching her every move, and with some hoping she’ll fail, Karen can’t afford to make any mistakes, no matter where the investigation takes her.

When another vengeful killing comes to light, it becomes clear there’s something far more sinister at work. Karen finds herself in a race against time to track down a killer who’s bold, unrelenting and dangerous.

The debut book in a new series of police procedural crime thrillers featuring DI Karen Heath, The Lies They Told is perfect for fans of Jack Gatland, David Gatward, Damian Boyd, JM Dalgliesh, Simon McCleave, Helen H Durrant among others.

-------
What people are saying about Jay Nadal:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Loved this book from the first page till the last. Amazon Review, THE LIES THEY TOLD.

⭐⭐⭐⭐��� Kept me guessing right till the end with plenty of twists and turns I did not see coming.
Amazon Review, THE LIES THEY TOLD.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐What a corker for the start to a new series. I can’t wait for the next one to see where it takes Karen.
Amazon Review, THE LIES THEY TOLD.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A very clever and absorbing thriller. Pulls you in from the start.
Amazon review, HER LAST BREATH.

⭐⭐⭐��⭐ This book should come with a warning do not read before going to bed it will keep you reading and not let you sleep.
Amazon review, SEE NO EVIL.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This book was gripping and once started, had to be read all the way through, virtually in a single sitting.
Amazon review, NEVER FORGOTTEN.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ It has action, intrigue, humour and a bit of sad at the end. I really recommend it. Can’t wait for the next book.
Amazon review, TWISTED JUSTICE.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Karen has moved to a new area and now has a love life!! This makes the new book even more interesting. Written brilliantly with a story that keeps you gripped from start to finish.
Amazon review, LEFT TO FALL.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Sins Evoked
Sins Evoked
(DS Leah West, book 1)
Nic Roberts and Ari Thorne

Used availability for Jay Nadal's The Lies They Told


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors