book cover of Kill Me Twice

Kill Me Twice

(The third book in the Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Deadly Motives series)
A novel by

The Obsession…
Casey Derry has a gambling habit, and he knows he’ll get lucky one day if he just keeps trying. If only he can win big, he and his wife, Jen, can live happily ever after with no more worries, no more money problems, and no wondering whether they’re going to lose their house and live on the streets. With the last roll of the dice, he loses once again—his money and his dignity. It’s time to go home with his tail between his legs and endure Jen’s wrath and verbal abuse.

The Plan…
To Casey’s surprise, when he gets home, someone else is in the house, a person who could be part of Jen’s cold-hearted, deadly money-making scheme. It’s as if a lucky charm has fallen into their laps, according to his wife. But Casey’s not on board with her devious plan—not yet. Can she change his mind and get him to play by her rules, or is it a game meant for only one player?

The Lie…
When a mysterious woman hires Private Investigator Eva Winters to take a case that involves someone who doesn’t really exist—at least not as the woman describes them—Eva and her husband, Troy, find themselves entangled in a web of lies. In the middle of the case, Eva crosses paths with an innocent young woman who needs help. Soon, both their lives are in danger. Will Troy be able to save them before it’s too late?

Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Deadly Motives Series are listed in chronological order below:
#1 Killing Rebecca
#2 Quiet Kill
#3 Kill Me Twice

Private Investigators Troy and Eva Winters Thriller Series books are listed in chronological order below:
#1 Victim of a Delusional Mind
#2 Dead Man's Money
#3 Every Last Drop
#4 Her Kill List
#5 No One Heard Me Scream

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for K J North's Kill Me Twice

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors