book cover of The Nudge Man
Added by 2 of our members

The Nudge Man

(2019)
(The first book in the Harry Vaughan series)
A novel by

 
 
A washed-up reporter, an escaped convict, a sociopathic gangster. All are hunting mysterious vigilante The Nudge Man…

Born again, ex-gangster, Eric Hennessey offers down on his luck reporter, Harrison Vaughan, a job. Track down the Nudge Man, a mysterious vigilante who’s stolen most of Hennessey’s money, ill-gotten gains which now Hennessey wants to use to do God’s work. Trouble is, Harry has no desire to work for a sociopathic murderer, even if he is an apparently changed man.

Harry is estranged from his family since a fabricated scandal destroyed his career. Hennessey tells Vaughan it was the Nudge Man who set him up for the fall. Find The Nudge Man and Harry has the chance for redemption and maybe even his family back.

However, Hennessey has another objective in mind. Unknown to Harry his family were taken into witness protection and had to cut ties with everyone after Harry’s son saw a murder – carried out by Eric Hennessey and he's has been looking for them ever since. Now Hennessey may have a way in – Harry himself.

And others are on the trail of the Nudge Man, including the British government and an American secret service agent. Then there’s the lawyer who offers Harry £1m to stay away from The Nudge Man. With more questions than answers and hapless guard dog Bonzo, whose bark is definitely worse than his bite, at his side Harry begins his search.

Can Harry find the Nudge Man and save his family? Or will Hennessey exact his revenge?

The Nudge Man is the first book in the series featuring Harrison Vaughan. Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character. Buy the book now to discover whether Harry can find the Nudge Man in this tense domestic thriller series perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Carl Hiassen and CL Taylor.

"Packed with the author’s trademark wit, The Nudge Man is a seriously good, mind-bendingly twisty novel, and cements Nixon’s place among the upper echelon of British crime writers."
M.W. Craven, author of the Washington Poe Novels.

What Readers Say


‘A great story that unfolded at a perfect pace.’
‘The twists and turns keep one gripped and the ending, totally unexpected, will knock your socks off.’
‘A black comedy crime thriller with a difference.’
‘If you want to give someone the gift that keeps on giving, buy them a copy of The Nudge Man.’
‘A fantastic read with some great characters.’
‘Highly recommended satire 5 stars.’

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Packed with the author’s trademark wit, The Nudge Man is a seriously good, mind-bendingly twisty novel, and cements Nixon’s place among the upper echelon of British crime writers." - M W Craven


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Think Twice
(DCI Sean Bracken, book 2)
John Carson
thumb
Dead Man's Shoes
(DI Fenchurch, book 7)
Ed James
thumb
Fastball
(James Reed Mystery, book 5)
Jimmy Sangster

Used availability for Keith Nixon's The Nudge Man

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Nudge Man (Harrison Vaughan)
Author(s): Keith Nixon, Allan Guthrie, Eleanor Abraham
ISBN: 1-79910-147-9 / 978-1-79910-147-5
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Nudge Man: A killer mystery thriller (Harry Vaughan Book 1)
Author(s): Keith Nixon, Allan Guthrie, Eleanor Abraham
Publisher: Gladius Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU