book cover of The Echo Man
Added by 56 members
 

The Echo Man

(2022)
(The first book in the Major Crimes series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Harlan Coben and “Mindhunter,” Sam Holland’s chilling debut draws inspiration from infamous serial killer cases, culminating in the ultimate, heart-pounding copycat tale.

Detectives Cara Elliott and Noah Deakin are on the case of a series of seemingly unconnected murders, each different in method, but each shocking and brutal. As the body count increases, they can’t ignore the details that echo famous cases of the past—Manson, Kemper, Dahmer, and more. As Elliott and Deakin get closer to unmasking the killer, the murders are moving closer to home.
 
Meanwhile, Jessica Ambrose is on the run. She’s been implicated as the arsonist who killed her neglectful husband and injured her young daughter. With the help of disgraced and suspended detective Nate Griffin, Jess discovers a shocking link between her case and that of the ultimate copycat killer working on his horrifying masterpiece.
 


Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Intelligent writing, brilliant relatable characters and a kick-arse twist." - Alison Belsham

"A dark rollercoaster of a read." - Rachael Blok

"I loved this book and absolutely devoured it. So dark - and the author clearly knows their stuff about serial killers! Not for the faint hearted - brilliant." - Catherine Cooper

"Sam Holland has created one of the most disturbing, shocking serial killers in recent memory. Superbly plotted with compelling protagonists, it's dark, twisted, and utterly brilliant." - M W Craven

"A white knuckle ride of a novel that will keep you awake at night." - Heather Critchlow

"I raced through this absolute page-turner and slept with the light on after finishing it!" - Elle Croft

"A masterful thriller - gritty, original, fast-paced and utterly riveting." - Abby Davies

"Blew me away. Absolutely first class!" - James Delargy

"If you like your crime on the dark side, Sam Holland will keep you gripped." - Jo Furniss

"Dark, gruesome, extremely twisty." - Niki Mackay

"Dark, clever, genius premise, and the characterisation is brilliant." - Cressida McLaughlin

"Nail-biting twists and turns." - Amy McLellan

"Dark, twisted, and utterly compelling." - Guy Morpuss

"A whiplash thriller, gut-wrenching tension, probably the most fun you can have with a sadistic murderer." - Dominic Nolan

"A delightfully dark, wildly fun and highly original take on the serial killer thriller." - A J Park

"A deliciously dark descent into a deranged mind." - Robert Scragg

"Graphic and gruesome, a real bloodbath of a book!" - Victoria Selman


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sam Holland's The Echo Man


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors